You are here

Board of Directors

The Mining Association of Canada (MAC) is governed by a team of industry leaders from our membership who were selected for their breadth and depth of mining experience. Through their strategic guidance and oversight, these professionals collectively play a vital role in advancing the work of MAC and the industry at large.

Name Company
Anne Marie Toutant, Chair of MAC* Suncor Energy Inc.
Tim Bekhuys New Gold Inc. 
Brent Bergeron* Goldcorp Inc.
Brendan Cahill Excellon Resources
David Clarry* HudBay Minerals Inc.
Alan Coutts  Noront Resources
Blair Dickerson Rio Tinto Canada (IOC)
Joe Boaro First Quantum Minerals 
Pierre Gratton* The Mining Association of Canada
Peter Sinclair Barrick Gold Corporation
Elliot Holland* Dominion Diamond Corporation
Michel Julien* Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd. 
John Kearney* Canadian Zinc Corporation
Pierre Lapointe* ArcelorMittal Mines Canada
Lyn Anglin Imperial Metals Corporation
Erik Madsen De Beers Canada Inc. 
Matt Manson Stornoway Diamond Corporation
John McConnell Victoria Gold Corp.
John McManus Taseko Mines Ltd.
Cory McPhee* Vale
Adam Miller Royal Canadian Mint
Krista Muhr Eldorado Gold 
Clynton Nauman  Alexco Resource Corp. 
Shawn Neilson Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Ed Opitz Kinross Gold Corporation
Tom Paddon Baffinland
George Read Shore Gold Inc.
Peter Read* Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Neil Reeder B2Gold Corp.
Derek Riehm Lundin Mining Corporation 
Brad Ryder Glencore Canada
Tina Markovic BHP Billiton
Sahba Safavi MMG Limited
Walter Sencza Newmont Mining Corporation of Canada
Marcia Smith* Teck Resources Limited
Matthew Andrews Pan American Silver Corporation
Gordon Stothart* IAMGOLD Corporation
Kristan Straub* Glencore Canada
Kelly Strong Nyrstar
Travis Temple* Hudbay Minerals Inc.
Paul West-Sells  Western Copper and Gold Corporation
Alice Wong * Cameco Corporation
Steve Wood Sherritt International Corporation
Penggui Yan HD Mining International Ltd.
*Members of the Executive Committee


Honorary Life Directors

Name Company
Jim Carter Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Doug Horswill   Teck Resources Limited  
William James First Quantum Minerals Ltd.  
Norman Keevil                          Teck Resources Limited