You are here

Board of Directors

The Mining Association of Canada (MAC) is governed by a team of industry leaders from our membership who were selected for their breadth and depth of mining experience. Through their strategic guidance and oversight, these professionals collectively play a vital role in advancing the work of MAC and the industry at large.

Name Company
Anne Marie Toutant, Chair of MAC * Suncor Energy Inc.
Michel Julien * Agnico Eagle Mines Limited
Clynton Nauman Alexco Resource Corp.
Pierre Lapointe * ArcelorMittal Exploitation Minière Canada s.e.n.c.
Neil Reeder B2Gold Corp.
Tom Paddon Baffinland Iron Mines Corporation
Peter Sinclair Barrick Gold Corporation
Tina Markovic BHP Billiton Canada Inc.
Alice Wong * Cameco Corporation
Shawn Neilson Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Don MacDonald Canadian Zinc Corporation
Erik Madsen De Beers Group of Companies
Chantal Lavoie * Dominion Diamond Mines ULC
Krista Muhr Eldorado Gold Corporation
Brendan Cahill Excellon Resources Inc.
Joe Boaro First Quantum Minerals
Marc Boissonneault * Glencore Canada
Brent Bergeron * Goldcorp Inc.
Penggui Yan HD Mining International Ltd.
Travis Temple * Hudbay Minerals Inc.
David Clarry *  Hudbay Minerals Inc.
Gordon Stothart * IAMGOLD Corporation
Lyn Anglin * Imperial Metals Corporation
Mike van Akkooi Kinross Gold Corporation
Derek Riehm Lundin Mining Corporation
Pierre Gratton * Mining Association of Canada
Sahba Safavi MMG Limited
Lisa Damiani New Gold Inc.
Scott Stringer Newmont Canada Corporation
Bruce Sprague NexGen Energy Ltd.
Alan Coutts Noront Resources Ltd.
Kelly Strong Nystar
Matthew Andrews Pan American Silver Corp.
Blair Dickerson Rio Tinto Canada (IOC)
Steve Higgins Royal Canadian Mint
Steve Wood Sherritt International Corporation
George Read Star Diamond Corporation
Hélène Robitaille  Stornoway Diamond Corporation
Peter Read * Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Marcia Smith * Teck Resources Limited
Cory McPhee * Vale
John McConnell VIcrotira Gold Corp.
Paul West-Sells Western Copper and Gold Corporation
*Members of the Executive Committee


Honorary Life Directors

Name Company
Jim Carter Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Doug Horswill   Teck Resources Limited  
William James First Quantum Minerals Ltd.  
Norman Keevil                          Teck Resources Limited