The voice oF the Canadian Mining Industry Since 1935

Board of Directors

The Mining Association of Canada (MAC) is governed by a team of industry leaders from our membership who were selected for their breadth and depth of mining experience. Through their strategic guidance and oversight, these professionals collectively play a vital role in advancing the work of MAC and the industry at large.

Name Company
Carol Plummer* Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.
Clynton Nauman Alexco Resource Corporation
Andrew Caruso Antrum Gold
Mapi Mobwano ArcelorMittal Exploitation Minière Canada s.e.n.c.
Laird Brownlie Atlantic Gold Mining Inc.
Neil Reeder B2Gold Corp.
Tom Paddon Baffinland Iron Mines Corporation
Christina Erling Barrick Gold Corporation
Sara Harrison BHP Billiton Canada Inc.
Brad Johnston Cabin Ridge Corporation
Alice Wong* Cameco Corporation
Shawn Neilson* Canadian Natural Resources Limited
Don Strickland Copper Mountain Mining Corporation
Erik Madsen De Beers Group of Companies
Jason Cho Eldorado Gold Corporation
Dennis Wilson Equinox Gold Corporation
Brendan Cahill Excellon Resources
Joe Boaro First Quantum Minerals
Denis Flood Foran Mining Company
Mike Agnew Fort Hills Energy Ltd. Partnership
Alexis Segal* Glencore Canada
Penggui Yan HD Mining International Ltd.
Luke Russell Hecla Quebec Inc.
David Clarry*, Chair Hudbay Minerals Inc.
Gordon Stothart IAMGOLD Corporation
Tim Hill Impala Canada
Mike van Akkooi Kinross Gold Corporation
Jennifer Wagner Kirkland Lake Gold Ltd.
Mark Sitter Lundin Foundation
Kristen Mariuzza Lundin Mining Corporation
James Powell Marathon Gold
Ruben Wallin McEwen Mining Inc
Pierre Gratton* Mining Association of Canada
Bethany Borody New Gold Inc.
John Mullally* Newmont Corporation
Alan Coutts* Noront Resources Ltd.
Leigh Curyer NexGen Energy Ltd.
Joseph Lanzon NorZinc Ltd. (formerly Canadian Zinc Corporation)
Maciej Sciazko Nyrstar
Brent Bergeron Pan American Silver Corporation
Carolyn Chisholm* Rio Tinto Canada (IOC)
Rob Sargent Royal Canadian Mint
John Wallington Riversdale Resources Limited
Steve Wood Sherritt International Corporation
George Read Star Diamond Corporation
Tina Markovic Suncor Energy Inc.
Peter Read* Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Amber Johnston-Billings* Teck Resources Limited
Steven Molnar Trevali
Dawid Loots, Treasurer Trevali Mining Corporation
Blair Dickerson* Vale
Paul West-Sells Western Copper and Gold Corporation
Denis Flood Yamana Gold Inc.

*Members of the Executive Committee

Honorary Life Directors

Nom Compagnie
William James First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
Jim Carter Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Doug Horswill Teck Resources Limited
Norman Keevil Teck Resources Limited

Pin It on Pinterest